top of page

Love Yourself God's Way



I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful and I know that full well.

(Psalm 139:14)


Our world is saturated with diverse interpretations of self-love but there is a way that stands the best amongst them all: God’s Way.


He wants you to understand that you were exquisitely created by His expert Hands. There is absolutely no need to struggle to meet society’s expectations of a façade of physical perfection.


He sent you into this world with a customized destiny, a special and glorious purpose only you can fulfil! If that doesn’t make you unique, I don’t know what else does.


He doesn’t want you insisting, “I don’t need to alter myself to please anybody,” when there are existing behavioral flaws. He has given you His Word and abundant grace for transformation. He doesn’t want you obsolete. He wants you to become a better version of yourself every passing day.


You have the assured promise of a prospered life here on earth and a radiant inheritance at the end of time with Him in Heaven.


So love yourself, child of the King of kings, because He Himself has loved you with an everlasting love.


PRAYER

Heavenly Father, thank you for reminding me that I am the daughter of the Most High God. I pray that you help me value and love myself more henceforth, in Jesus' name, Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page